I’m going around this world baby mine

Béla Fleck and Abigail Washburn cover epic hit ‘The Final Countdown’ on banjos

It was november of the last year when I started my banjo lessons, after one year or more spent on falling in love with this instrument and a bunch of great players.

Among them were Béla Fleck and Abigail Washburn.
Their first album togheter had been just released and I listened to it a thousand times. But most of all, I loved watching them on stage (on youtube of course, because I’m here and they are THERE) because it’s not just the music I seek for: I want the alchemy and the smiles and the joy of playing together.

Just look at them :)

Well, if someone had told to me that within a year I would go at a Béla Fleck and Abigail Washburn concert, here in Milan, without going chasing them around in the United States; and that I would have been there in the company of my banjo teacher Danilo, who has since become also a friend… well, I would have laughed with disbelief.
And now I’m counting the days (one week!) and smiling with anticipation. Life is good, and like someone used to say: “there is always music in the air”.

Contrassegnato da tag , , ,

1 thoughts on “I’m going around this world baby mine

  1. Caos ha detto:

    Salve! Ti volevo invitare a partecipare al tag “Schifo”, se ti va di pubblicare qualche tuo scritto in proposito… Ecco qua il link: https://plce4myhead.wordpress.com/2015/12/28/loschifotag/ !

Lascia un commento